NFL Pro Line Women’s Los Angeles Chargers Antonio Gates Team Color Jersey

Antonio Gates jersey cheap for sale

Antonio Gates has long been a respected member of the NFL community, not just as a player, but as a person. He has often been described as a great guy with a quiet persona, who let’s his play on the field speak for itself, and it has certainly said a lot over the course of his illustrious Hall of Fame career. Now Gates can add another note to his resume, an Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award nominee.

This award is given to the player who best embodies the spirit of sportsmanship on the field. The nominees for the young award are chosen by their own organizations, with one player representing each of the thirty-two NFL franchises. The list of nominated players will eventually be narrowed down to eight before a winner is officially announced at NFL Honors show on the eve of Super Bowl Lll.

cheap chinese football jerseysThe previous winners have been: WR Larry Fitzgerald (2014), DB Charles Woodson (2015), and RB Frank Gore (2016). Antonio Gates has been a consummate pro throughout his career and is as deserving as any to be named the fourth winner of the award.

The NFL announced on Tuesday that Antonio Gates is one of 32 nominees for the 2017 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award.

Each NFL team nominates one of its players for the award, which recognizes players around the league who exemplify outstanding sportsmanship on the field.

cheap youth football jerseys sale

This marks the second time Gates has been nominated for the prestigious award, as he was the Chargers’ inaugural nominee in 2014. Philip Rivers was the team’s nominee in 2015 and 2016.

Created in 2014 in honor of the late founding owner of the Pittsburgh Steelers and Pro Football Hall of Famer Art Rooney, Sr., the award is presented each year to an NFL player who best demonstrates the qualities of on-field sportsmanship, including fair play, respect for the game and opponents, and integrity in competition.

The winner of the NFL Sportsmanship Award is determined by a vote of current NFL players. A panel of former players from the NFL Legends Community will select eight finalists (four in the AFC and four in the NFC) from the 32 nominees. The panel is comprised of Warrick Dunn, Curtis Martin, Karl Mecklenburg and Leonard Wheeler.

The eight finalists will be listed on the Pro Bowl ballot under the NFL Sportsmanship Award category when players vote on Friday, December 15. From the eight finalists, each team’s players will submit a consensus vote of their choice for the winner. As in Pro Bowl voting, a team cannot vote for its own player.

Past winners of the award include Frank Gore (2016), Charles Woodson (2015) and Larry Fitzgerald (2014).

Leave a Reply